Page Loading... please wait!


This message not going away?
Ensure Javascript is on and click the box
Unregistered? Register for a user account. Home :: Downloads :: Submit News :: Reviews :: FAQ   

Online

There are 52 unlogged users and 0 registered users online.

You can log-in or register for a user account here.

Languages

Preferred language:



Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
darkhorseOffline
Post subject: V8 mounting  PostPosted: Jun 22, 2009 - 10:32 PM
KitCentral Fellow


Joined: Feb 20, 2007
Posts: 267
Location: California
Status: Offline
Hey guy's, I'm doing my first v8 where the engine will be vertically mounted. I'm either going to use a 350 chevy or a ls2 vette engine along with a 930 or 915 tranny. Does anyone know where I can get an adapter for such a setup also I could really use some pics of how some of you have mounted a v8 in this way. I'v only have installed a v8 using the archie kit but I don't like the transverse mounting. Thankss for your help fellows. -Mike
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
jtm311Offline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 22, 2009 - 11:00 PM
KitCentral Fellow


Joined: Sep 24, 2004
Posts: 923

Status: Offline
Hey DH go to my website and you can see how I made the mounts and all which is needed.

John

http://www.jtm311.com/Build_Photos/index.htm

_________________
http://www.melexisfitness.com/Camaro_Pro_Touring/
Tis better to be known as an @sshole then open your mouth and prove it Smile
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
darkhorseOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 23, 2009 - 09:50 AM
KitCentral Fellow


Joined: Feb 20, 2007
Posts: 267
Location: California
Status: Offline
Thanks so much John I'll have to browse through your pics for a while, your build is very interesting. I never used a vette engine but it appears that there are only 2 engine mounts and the mount in the rear that supports the tranny, is that all the mounts that support the entire drive train? Oh where did you get your adapter to mount your engine to the porsche tranny? Thanks John. -Mike
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
jtm311Offline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 23, 2009 - 12:41 PM
KitCentral Fellow


Joined: Sep 24, 2004
Posts: 923

Status: Offline
Yes just the two mounts in the front and the one in the rear. Same as the factory car. I will had a mount on top left of the motor later.


These guys built the tranny and supplied all the parts needed to make it work.
http://www.renegadehybrids.com/

_________________
http://www.melexisfitness.com/Camaro_Pro_Touring/
Tis better to be known as an @sshole then open your mouth and prove it Smile
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2006 The PNphpBB Group
Credits
 
Page created in 0.21252608299255 seconds.