Page Loading... please wait!


This message not going away?
Ensure Javascript is on and click the box
Unregistered? Register for a user account. Home :: Downloads :: Submit News :: Reviews :: FAQ   

Online

There are 54 unlogged users and 0 registered users online.

You can log-in or register for a user account here.

Languages

Preferred language:



Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
ALPINAOffline
Post subject: M70 standalone ,,automatic  PostPosted: Sep 12, 2013 - 09:59 PM
New Member


Joined: Sep 08, 2013
Posts: 3
Location: Reykjavik Iceland
Status: Offline
Hello all,,

i am rebuilding a M70,, just shining everything up,, new bearings ,, gaskets
and so on

a friend of mine that will program the standalone system ,,(Megasquirt)

i will use the oem 4HP24 ,, also rebuilt,, and he sayss that there will be no problem to program together MS and the oem transmission ECU

AFAIK ,, i have never heard of this solution before,, is there anyone out there who have done this,, i mean running Standalone on M70 and automatic transmission ??

the engine will go in to an E30 cabrio,, i have recently rebuilt the engine who was inside the car ,, S38B38
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
AdrianBurtonOffline
Post subject: RE: M70 standalone ,,automatic  PostPosted: Sep 13, 2013 - 03:38 AM
KitCentral Fellow


Joined: Jul 22, 2003
Posts: 1731
Location: Mooresville, NC
Status: Offline
I havent either since the trans is electronic it expects signals to tell it when to shift. I do know that the MS will run the M70

_________________
Now building in Mooresville NC
http://www.flickr.com/photos/adrianburton
http://profile.imageshack.us/user/AdrianBurton
http://s997.photobucket.com/albums/af91/AdrianBurton/
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
ALPINAOffline
Post subject: Re: RE: M70 standalone ,,automatic  PostPosted: Sep 13, 2013 - 07:06 PM
New Member


Joined: Sep 08, 2013
Posts: 3
Location: Reykjavik Iceland
Status: Offline
AdrianBurton wrote:
I havent either since the trans is electronic it expects signals to tell it when to shift. I do know that the MS will run the M70


AFAIK,, it should NOT be a problem to send via MS to oem transmission ecu
kickdown signal,, speedsignal and TPS signal


what kind of experience have folks with MS on M70B50

Regards
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
jdinnerOffline
Post subject: RE: Re: RE: M70 standalone ,,automatic  PostPosted: Sep 13, 2013 - 10:28 PM
KitCentral Fellow


Joined: Nov 10, 2003
Posts: 3073
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
I have experience with the Haltech PS2000 on an M70 if that helps...:/

_________________
Visit http://jimdinner.wordpress.com/
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
ALPINAOffline
Post subject: Re: RE: Re: RE: M70 standalone ,,automatic  PostPosted: Sep 14, 2013 - 10:26 AM
New Member


Joined: Sep 08, 2013
Posts: 3
Location: Reykjavik Iceland
Status: Offline
jdinner wrote:
I have experience with the Haltech PS2000 on an M70 if that helps...:/


Hello

I would like to hear your opinin,, on how the engine takes the standalone ,, vs oem setup,,

Have you heard from other M70 owners how the M70 powercurve is compared to oem

Yes i would like to hear all opinions about the M70 and different setups on Standalone

reghards
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2006 The PNphpBB Group
Credits
 
Page created in 0.21359300613403 seconds.