Page Loading... please wait!

This message not going away?
Ensure Javascript is on and click the box
Unregistered? Register for a user account. Home :: Downloads :: Submit News :: Reviews :: FAQ   

There are 65 unlogged users and 0 registered users online.

You can log-in or register for a user account here.

Languages

Preferred language:

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
sisqocrackerOffline
Post subject: Old D&R kit - Just now building it  PostPosted: Mar 29, 2014 - 02:38 AM
KitCentral Fellow

I've followed on here for years (off and on). Have read a ton of stuff over the years. Have finally gotten a budget together to build my 96 Diablo VT that I've been sitting on for about 13 years. Will be very aggressive in trying to knock it out.

I have a 3800 N/A motor set with forged pistons and blower cam (more on this later). G6 GT F40 tranny. North American someone who made coil over suspension and big brakes for the 84-87 Fiero with proper track and bolt pattern for Lambo wheels. I have Murci wheels. Complete interior package from D&R. All the lights needed all around the car. Hinges, struts and latches all around. Dual Monza tips.

I'll post up some pics where everyone can see them via my G-plus acct. I probably already have some of these out there. Just search for sisqocracker {at} gmail.com on Google Plus to see what I'm talking about.

Have 95 TA donor bits for a nice finish in several spots - Fender shields (inside the wheel arch), rear view mirror with lights in it, dome light, door pulls, power switches (mirrors, locks, windows) harness for those bits. Power headlights from 95 TA (if needed). Power window hardware/regs/etc. Door latches, rods and striker from 95 TA too. Power mirrors themselves. Rubber boot from door to body. Rubber boot from hatchback struts for closing up door struts on Lambo. Old Borla exhaust that will be reworked to be reused where I can.