Page Loading... please wait!

This message not going away?
Ensure Javascript is on and click the box
Unregistered? Register for a user account. Home :: Downloads :: Submit News :: Reviews :: FAQ   

There are 63 unlogged users and 0 registered users online.

You can log-in or register for a user account here.

Languages

Preferred language:

View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
lamborghinimantooOffline
Post subject: Fasination with the Lamborghini Countach.  PostPosted: Apr 25, 2015 - 01:42 AM

The Lamborghini Countach.
Fred at Seinna knows me well. I worked at Exotic Car in Florida. I have been assembling and fabricating these cars for about 15 years now. I have yet to finish one for myself!!! I have 3 of them presently. I own a 1985 Jalpa also. I own a restoration shop and do many cars, I do not know everything about them but I have studied them well. I tried to find a place to identify myself and tell some of my story on this forum. I am not sure this will be of benefit to myself or anyone here but at least I am making myself known... again. I started out with one of the splashes that started this whole trend on the Countach car replication thing. Because when I found MY first confrontation with this car I liked to have passed out! 1983 in Tampa Florida at night in the Steak-n-Shake parking lot. I belonged to the Tampa Knights hot rod club and was there with my 1934 yellow 3-window coupe. A World of Wheels show winner. When this black car came in with a male driver and two foxes sitting in the passenger seat. "I want one!". I yelled! Everyone went over to look at the car. They were from Ft. Lauderdale. the car cost they said 125,000.00! What!, I exclaimed!
I told everyone, "THIS will be my next car"! Everybody laughed!!!! ,,,at ME!

Reply with quote Back to top
guywithlamboOffline
Post subject: RE: Fasination with the Lamborghini Countach.  PostPosted: Apr 25, 2015 - 11:34 AM
KitCentral Fellow